Californication Season One Episode 12 “The Last Waltz”

Review:

The season finale of Californication was entitled “The Last Waltz” this episode revolved around Karen and Bill’s wedding. This was a really great episode, and had everything a good episode should have. This episode is the reason Californication is such a good show. It has solid characters and a funny and interesting story. “The Last Waltz” had its funny moments but also its touching moments. Marcy was really funny on this episode and provided most of the comedy. My favorite quote from her was “get a load of the balls on this chick” when Mia stands up to object to the wedding. I am really glad that Karen did not find out that Hank slept with Mia, despite the fact that it looked like the episode was leaning in that direction. It would have been such a downer to end the season that way, so I am glad they didn’t. I am also happy that Becca was able to perform at the wedding, she sounded pretty good. I like the quote from Becca when she and Hank are dancing, “your tragically flawed dad, but you have a good heart”. I think that quote sums up Hank perfectly. Despite all the bad he does, he still is a good person overall. I was shocked but not completely surprised to find out Mia was a virgin prior to her encounter with Hank. It makes sense now why she was so obsessed with him. “A girl never forgets her first”, that quote from Mia is both disturbing and intriguing, because it makes me wonder where her and Hank’s relationship will go from here. Overall, this was a very a strong episode of Californication and great way to finish off season one. My only issue with this episode was the ending. I was not exactly clear why Karen left her own wedding with Hank and Becca. I re-watched it and still could not make sense of it, especially when Bill chases after her. The only conclusion I could come to was that it might just be in Hank’s head, considering the fact that he does daydream about Karen a lot.

About nikhilisawesome

I'm 25, i'm a student at Brooklyn College, I love, movies, tv, video games, and the Lakers and Yankees.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Californication Season One Episode 12 “The Last Waltz”

  1. c says:

    the ending didnt make any sense it was stupid. They shouldnt have done that. this makes the show lose credibility so much. as if they made a joke at the end, a big fuck you to the audience. Such a shame.

Leave a comment